By default rsync will keep the source files after sync. But the command itself provides an option to achieve the same if required.
#rsync --remove-source-files -rav SRC DEST
Where SRC and DEST need to be replaced with the source and destination for rsync.
This "--remove-source-files" option will remove the sources files after completing the transfer.